Filming for my artefact

11th – 12th – 13th January 2016

^ The dates above were the dates in which I filmed my 3 people involved in my interview ^

Throughout this filming process I made another change into the aspect of how many people I would be filming. As a first idea, I initially chose 3 males and 3 females to participate, but due to a few complications I then changed it to 2 males and 2 females to make the process easier and quicker to produce. However, after filming 3 of my peers I suddenly came to the conclusion that this would be the best amount of people to use. The reasons for this conclusion are: Due to the stereotypical view of women being more insecure of their physical appearance than men, I chose to use more females in my interview to help to portray this concept. Also, this tied in well to the process of asking males to participate in my interview. If I asked one of my peers to par take in it, they would refuse due to them
A) Not feeling comfortable answering the questions
B) Can’t be bothered
C) Don’t want to ’embarrass’ themselves

I believe that this could therefore give connotations of the male gender feeling that they cannot express their thoughts and feelings as much as women can.

Here are the three people I used: Kathleen Overend, Gianluca Cataldo, and Scarlett Maher. They are all in my year at school which I found appropriate due to the aspect of my project being about ‘teenagers’, and at the age of 16/17 this is found to be the peak of development in regards to the interior and exterior mind. Therefore, the answers being given were accurate to what a teenager may feel about these certain topics of conversation.

Leave a Reply

